On the road again.

Leave a comment

September 9, 2012 by Janna Roznos

 

I should be home.  I should be home sewing.  I should be home sewing for the Designer Challenge I have in October.  But instead I am on the road.

I am here in Mammoth Lakes California for a Memorial Service for an old family friend.  I say old because he was 85 and I say family friend because his children and my brothers and I all went to elementary school, junior high and high school together.  We also, and probably more importantly, spent every Memorial Day and Labor Day weekend  camping together at Lake Mead and then every winter snow skiing at Mammoth Lakes, Alta Utah or other snow bound places in the Western US.

Saying goodbye is always difficult, especially the older you get the goodbyes get more permanent and sometimes more sad. This Memorial is going to be sad (I just know it) but also there are quite a few of us that have driven up from LA to pay our respects so it will also be fun to see everyone and reminiscence.

My old ski boots that are now flower pots.

 

Leave a comment

Archives