Just Squeezed.

3

September 2, 2012 by Janna Roznos

When life gives you lemons – make lemonade.  Not sure who said this, but it is apropos for my life.

My life has been hectic, upsetting and in turmoil these last few weeks.  So there has been virtually no sewing.  I have spent my time calming nerves, expressing concern and putting out fires or at best running away as quickly as I can so I don’t get burned.

Difficulties are always somehow insurmountable unless I take a different viewpoint, look a different direction and take a deep breath and realize I don’t need to continue the same path. I can change my mind and go in a different direction.

Once I have gone one way for so, so very long it is difficult to change and go another.  The unknown path is frightening. Nothing is familiar.

But through my own effort; determination that I wasn’t sure I even had – I have made some vital decisions that have changed my direction.  It wasn’t easy but I have reached out and had some assistance, too.

Life is better now.  I have long stretches ahead of me of empty time which used to racked and stacked with commitments, requirements and appointments.  I suspect there are many that are disappointed with me, but I can’t nor I won’t let their opinions affect the way I feel about myself. I am only responsible for myself.  I must carry on.

Life is sweeter now, and tastes really, really good.

3 thoughts on “Just Squeezed.

  1. Luis Ramirez says:

    That is just what I needed – thank you for sharing. Words to live by!!

  2. KC says:

    I hope everything is ok and getting better!

  3. Shams says:

    You sound really strong and focused. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Archives

