I’m Back!

5

November 13, 2014 by Janna Roznos

I’m never quite sure what to blog about when I have neglected my blog for a long time.

Like five months long?

I wonder, should I write up all that I’ve been doing (sewing, traveling and such) for the last five months or should I just tell what is going on right now?

For instance, I could tell you about two new sewing patterns I recently bought.

DSC03924

Or I could tell you about all the books I have read these last five months.

DSC03928

Or, I could show how I recently ‘muslined’ Vogue pattern 9035 not once but twice and am on the ‘fence’ as to whether or not I like the it.  Should I go forward in the fashion fabric or just cut my losses now and move onto another garment?

My first muslin from old bed sheets.

My first muslin from old bed sheets.

My second muslin, which I took apart after I fitted it to me.

My second muslin, which I took apart after I fitted it to me.

Maybe I should just mention my trip to Central California this past summer and that I finally, after all these years, got to see the bubble gum wall in San Luis Obispo.

Yep, an alley with chewing gum, upon chewing gum upon chewing gum.

Yep, an alley with chewing gum, upon chewing gum upon chewing gum.

Or maybe I should show the pumpkins I carved for Halloween this year. DH cleaned them out for me. Yes, I know. I carve them like a twelve year old.

I bet a twelve year old could carve a better pumpkin than me.

I bet a twelve year old could carve a better pumpkin than me.

Or I could brag blog about how I have been really trying to sew down my fabric stash.

This is the before picture.

This is the before picture.

Or maybe, just maybe I shouldn’t neglect my blog for so long.

 

Ya think?!

5 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Linda says:

    Please, please, please! Tell all about Vogue 9035 – the Good and the Bad. I bought this pattern and want to make my winter suit. What did you think?

  2. Thimberlina says:

    You’re back & that’s the main thing! I had a bit of a lull this year but I guess everyone’s priorities change and if blogging was pushed down your list of priorities for a while, what the heck!
    Welcome back ✂️😀✂️

  3. prttynpnk says:

    Ok, books alwaysget my attention- so do fancy Vogues- welcome back- lets see some Vogue!

Leave a Reply

Archives

