Birthday – Yep! I am a year older.

6

December 5, 2013 by Janna Roznos

It is official. The big five zero! My birthday was yesterday.

A few random thoughts on meeting the half-century mark:

  1. Good health is the best.
  2. So is a good attitude.
  3. I love my pets but not more than my family.
  4. Sewing is the how I express my creativity, problem solving and of course, clothe myself.
  5. I have enough fabric to sew for maybe another 50 years – no kidding!
  6. It’s okay to own more than one sewing machine, more than one serger, a blind hemmer and so many scissors – I’ve lost count.
  7. I look much older than 50 so yes if you offer me the senior discount I am going to take it.
  8. I can still snow ski. I can sort of water ski and I can still swim like a fish, but I would much rather just float in the pool with a one of those umbrella drinks.
  9. I appreciate good wine – quality over quantity.

10. I don’t think I am good cook, but ya know what? I’m not hungry, so I must be better at cooking than I realize.

11. If I have any regrets I have forgiven myself and moved on.  I can’t live in the past.

12. When all else fails, take the dog for a walk. There really is nothing better than walking the dog around the block to let off some steam, revaluate the problem or just get some exercise.

13. If I had the opportunity to do it all over again, I would pass.  I don’t think I would enjoy life so much the second time around.

14. I don’t know my right hand from my left other than I wear my watch on my left wrist.

15. I like reading romance novels especially Betty Neels novels.

16. Besides sewing, I like to draw. I draw a lot.

17. I find technology baffling, but how did I ever survive before the Internet.

18. I hate to have my picture taken.

19. I am a loner and an introvert – at least, that’s is how I scored on the Myers-Briggs Personality test.

20. I have enjoyed the past, but am looking forward to the future.

 

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Birthday – Yep! I am a year older.

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAT!
    Great Summary!

  2. Jane M says:

    Hope it’s been a wonderful birthday.

  3. I hope you had a great birthday. I’m rapidly cantering towards the same milestone and found your random thoughts enlightening.

Leave a Reply

Archives

