The last days of Spring

2

June 23, 2013 by Janna Roznos

Now that summer is here – at least by the calendar and all the schools have finished for the semester.  Our neighborhood has been reverberating with graduation parties.  It seems as if almost every one has a graduate under their roof.

Needless to say this hasn’t really affected me too much. I can sleep though almost any amount of salsa, techno and rock music that is thrown at me.

I have been sewing but haven’t one garment completed – yet!

Mostly I’ve been fitting.

Vogue 8774 Jeans

Vogue 8774 Jeans

Vogue patterns were on sale  (last week?) and so I picked up this one.  Yes, I ONLY bought one pattern.  I know, sounds crazy, huh?

I really would like to make some jeans – jeans that FIT.  Something that we all want.

 DSC03235

So I have been ‘muslining’ this pattern.  I know ‘muslining’ isn’t a word but since I am on muslin number 3, I figured I could start making up sewing words.

I have been reviewing my sewing fit books –over and over again, trying to figure out how to decipher the wrinkles.  It is a slow process, but I am hoping I can get to some point where I am satisfied with the fit.

DSC03233

Also, I am planning my trip to Paris.  Not sure exactly when we are going or if maybe I am going by myself; however, I have been reading up on Paris.  Definitely, making use of our local library.

2 thoughts on “The last days of Spring

  1. SewingElle says:

    Good luck with the muslining!

  2. Tia Dia says:

    You’re going to PARIS???? Lucky! And happy planning. And muslining! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

