Bramaking Sew-along

4

January 9, 2013 by Janna Roznos

I recently joined the Bramaking Sew-Along which is sponsored by the Cloth Habit.   I joined a bit ago, but just figured out how to put the widget on my blog so now I guess, I am officially part of this sewing journey 🙂

I have sewn bras before.  I made this one in 2009 and have worn it quite a bit.

Old bra on my new dress form.

Old bra on my new dress form.

I know – it’s not too pretty, but it is very comfortable. And, it fits better on me than it does on my dress form.   I have another one almost completed in this same fabric and several months ago I started this bra, but have yet to finish it.

Not sure what animal print this is other than - I think - feline - a very big feline.

Not sure what animal print this is other than – I think – feline – a very big feline.

I am hoping that by joining this sew-along I will be motivated to finish these two bras that I have started and better yet, sew some more!

I’m keeping my fingers crossed 😉

4 thoughts on “Bramaking Sew-along

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Psst- when you finish your kitty brassiere- can I put it on Jungle January? It’s quite frisky!

  2. The second one is very exciting XD I’m watching the sewalong but I’ll probably follow along at the end when all of the posts are up. For now I’m just measuring and comparing the sizing, requirements etc for styles from two books that I have and the Jalie version. I have the pinup girls pattern but I’ve seen too many people get shitty with it to risk good fabric and notions on XD Also the fact that some of their measurements are metric while the others are Imperial was a big put off for me… XP

Leave a Reply

Archives

