My birthday adventure.

Leave a comment

December 5, 2012 by Janna Roznos

Yesterday was my birthday so I took the day off and did something fun.

I went to the California Science Center today to view  the Space Shuttle Endeavor.

For most people, it is just a space ship, but for many of us here in southern California the space program, particularly the space shuttle program was our livelihood.  It was an exciting program to be involved with.

The Space Shuttle

The Space Shuttle

The shuttle program was my first job out of college (Rockwell International) and where I met my husband, too.

Endeavor 6

It was very bitter sweet seeing the Endeavor today.  I remember when sections of it were being built in Downe,y California and then later the final assembly in Palmdale, California.

The stern

Ah! The nostalgia.  It was fun to reminiscent and see the Endeavor up close once again.

Leave a Reply

Archives

