To the City On The Bay

1

October 6, 2012 by Janna Roznos

On our last day in wine country we drove to Sonoma and visited the sparkling winery, Domaine Carneros.

Sparkling wine isn’t really my favorite, but I am willing to try and try I did.

The day before, while still in Napa, the first winery we went to the battery in my camera died. So I took a few pictures with my phone.  My phone probably takes better pictures than my camera (since it is newer) but I feel more comfortable using my camera.

The few pictures I took:

At Stag’s Leap – their statue at the entrance.

 

We also visited Paraduxx Winery where the local men’s group – who all wear matching hats – were meeting for lunch.

Our last stop of the day was at Silverado Winery, which is owned by Walt Disney’s daughter.  The view is spectacular here and the wines are even better!

 

 

And today was our first full day in San Francisco.  Last night we did have a delicious dinner at Pastrino, however I neglected to get any pictures.

We started today at Britex Fabrics, which is a extraordinary fabric store.

We had planned on riding the cable car to Fisherman’s Wharf, but the line was around the block and down the street.

And since we had to be back at Union Square – bit of a time crunch here, we decided just to wander around.

Louis Vuitton is celebrating dots this year.  Actually, it is a Japanese artist that they are celebrating, who always used dots in her work.  Of course, I have forgotten the artist’s name, but their windows are dotted up!

Lunch was at Boudin Café & Bakery.  Ya can’t go wrong with clam chowder in a bread bowl in San Francisco.

And finally, are a few of my sketches.  I call these the ‘On the Streets of San Francisco’.  For those of you who remember the TV show (A Quinn Martin Production!), I didn’t get a Karl Malden look alike, but I did have fun time drawing people’s faces.

One thought on “To the City On The Bay

  1. judy mcdermott says:

    What fun!

Leave a Reply

Archives

