Out and about on Saturday

1

May 1, 2012 by Janna Roznos

Last Saturday was a ‘red letter’ day.  First off, the Spring Antique Fair was held.  This gets better and better each year, with more and more vendors, food trucks and people.

I bought buttons:

I already have LOTS of buttons, but what’s a few more for my button box?

But more important, it was the first time in a long time that all of us (my blood siblings and non-blood siblings) got together.

It is a rare sight to have all of us in one place at one time, and, have photographic evidence of it!

At the Antique Fair I saw this vintage dress.  I didn’t bother to even look too much at it because I knew it wouldn’t fit me, but maybe if I am so motivated – SNORT! Yea! Right? I could recreate it.

But most of all, my youngest brother – the one in the middle- purchased these chairs.

The owner was going to charge us rent since we were sitting in them.  They are comfy and best of all they fit with my brother’s mid-century attitude!

My last three sewing projects I have given up on and are now in a pile on the floor of my sewing room.

Not sure if I should:

  1. Try to salvage them
  2. Try and salvage the fabric at the very least.
  3. Give up sewing and take up oil painting – Yea! Right!?

Well, this is still under discussion and swirling around in my head.  So I will leave you with a picture of my garden.  I’ve posted about my rose arbor before, but I always love it when my Cecile Brunner rose comes into bloom. Enjoy!

One thought on “Out and about on Saturday

  1. sewbarbie says:

    O-o-o-o, I wish I had been there! What a fun outing! I love the buttons, can we ever have too many? The dress is inspirational and smashing. Miss you bunches.

Leave a Reply

Archives

