Another Garment? Done!

2

April 25, 2011 by Janna Roznos

Yes another blouse!  I finished this one awhile ago, but am just now posting it .

I made this blouse from this edition of Burda (4-2010-115):

And it is this blouse:

The only thing I am missing is the nifty sunglasses and the horse!

Anyway,  this blouse was easy in construction and pretty much fits straight from the pattern, but I did make a few design changes.

First, I didn’t like the large collar.

It was just too large for me so I ripped it out and I cut a new one just a tiny bit smaller, also the blouse was designed for ¾ sleeves which I didn’t want.  I lengthen the sleeves and added sleeve plackets since they make the blouse a little more tailored.

What I really like about this particular Burda blouse is this box pleat at the shoulder.

I made the blouse a little bit longer in length so I can wear it belted over skirts.

The fabric is the last piece of yardage I have from my purchases at the ASG Conference in New Mexico ’09.  The buttons came from my stash.

Of course, my button stash is a TOTAL wreck! Why did I let it get SO bad! ARGH!

And finally the piece de resistance is my label that I sew into all the garments that I make.

I have several other garments in different states of  ‘completion’,  which I will post in the next few days – I hope!  Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “Another Garment? Done!

  1. KC says:

    Very nice blouse. I bet you’ll get a lot of use out of it! Good to see what you are up to.

  2. Rochelle says:

    I love the collar and the sleeve details, beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Archives

