NO WONDER I CAN’T GET ANYTHING DONE!

Leave a comment

November 16, 2010 by Janna Roznos

Finally, I sat down at my desk ready to get back into sewing and my cat, Darby, who receives all the attention she needs – decided she needed more!

I have set aside my blazer from Burda ‘97 for now.  I really don’t ‘need’ another blazer at the moment, but what I do need are some blouses/tops to wear.  So I decided I would just ‘whip’ up this one:

Last night I realized  that I put the sleeves in backwards – ugh!  So I will spend the next evening ripping them out.  Argh!

I did join the Thanksgiving Jammie Sew-A-Long sponsored by Gorgeous Fabrics. I have some flannel in my stash I am planning on using.

I purchased this fabric years ago at Material Possession Quilt Shop in Lake Forest CA.  I was planning on making a rag jacket, but alas never got around to it so this fabric has been just stewing in my stash.

I will use this pattern for the pajama bottoms, which I have used before:

Hopefully, I can sew pajamas without too much trouble . . . We shall see!

Leave a Reply

Archives

