Peter the Pack Rat is completed!

Leave a comment

September 25, 2010 by Janna Roznos

I don’t do much ‘craft sewing’ not because I don’t like it – it just I sort of just started concentrating on clothing construction and so ‘craft sewing’ got pushed aside.  But when the opportunity came about for me to take a class with Ute Vasnia (http:www.utes-trolls.com) I couldn’t pass it up.

This is one of her new doll patterns.  I haven’t made a doll in years (probably more than five!). So this definitely was a challenge to re-learn some of the techniques and also it was challenge because this doll is small and I forgot how hard it is to sew on a small scale.

Over all it was a fun time and I enjoyed it so much I bought one of her patterns to make at home.  Well, that’s the plan anyway.

So now Peter is enjoying his time with a few of my other doll creations on the mantle.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Archives

