Autumn in the Garden

1

September 1, 2010 by Janna Roznos

Unlike sewing, where I finish a garment and I wear it (and usually wear it out) my garden is never completed.  Once I finished one area of the garden then I am off to work in another.  I like to garden – nothing is ever the same  – it is always changing.

The pass few days I have been spending the afternoons repotting some plants that I have on the patio.  I repotted a fern which I inherited from my brother-in-law and I then went to work on the bromeliads.

 

I don’t know much about these types of plants. I am not even sure if they are supposed to be planted in soil. 

However these plants seem to do really well on the patio in pots with only soil so why alter it all now!  These plants are from my grandmother – I think I repotted them about ten years ago.

 

But now I *MUST* get back to sewing!

One thought on “Autumn in the Garden

  1. Mary says:

    Such pretty blossoms!

Leave a Reply

Archives

