Another sewing project.

1

August 9, 2010 by Janna Roznos

Another sewing project has begun!  I made the muslin last night for view A and after realizing I used the wrong seam allowance (should be 1/2″ and I used 1/4″) so I resewed the muslin and view A fits!  So, now I must decide what fabric(s) to use.  Fabric choice may in fact be the hardest part of this hat making.  I think I want to make view C, too.   This is a busy week – so I am not sure how much I will get done but hopefully the excitement of a ‘new’ quick project will carry me on to completion!

One thought on “Another sewing project.

  1. Mary says:

    View A is gorgeous, and I also would love to make E. I have a ballcap pattern waiting for me and a lot of recycled wool. Good luck and be sure to post a pic.

Leave a Reply

Archives

