What I do when I am NOT sewing.

1

August 1, 2010 by Janna Roznos

Rather than being inside at my sewing machine I have been outside working in my garden.  Here are a few pictures of the flowers I have this year.

One of the many salvias that I have.  Salvias are one of my favorite plants.  They remind me of  desert  and they attract hummingbirds, so we have lots of slavias and lots of hummingbirds.

And, of course no garden would be complete without a few roses. 

I also spent the better part of the day trimming  this tree.

It is a pineapple gauva and it does produce fruit; however only the squirrels and one very kooky neighbor (who drops by occasionally) eats the fruit.  I like to keep it trimmed so it doesn’t get too big and I always trim out the inside branches. It can be a huge job (if I let it go too long – which, I usually do).   After tree trimming, a nice dip in the pool.  I’ll get back to sewing in the coming week, but for today. It is time to just float in the pool!

One thought on “What I do when I am NOT sewing.

  1. Mary says:

    What a beautiful yard…your pool looks so inviting. Lovely perennials too.

Leave a Reply

Archives

