Vogue 1608 – COMPLETED!

2

July 19, 2010 by Janna Roznos

Here is my Vogue American Designer Original, Isabel Toledo blouse. I finished it! Yeah!

I purchased this pattern from eBay.

 I was on eBay late one night looking  for Ruben Toledo’s book of drawings – of course, I couldn’t find one used, but I did find this pattern instead.  So my late night ramblings through the environs of Ebay were not for naught!

I did get some assistance in making this blouse – of course! 

Here is the back of the blouse. 

I added a sleeve placket vs. just the sleeve vent with a bias strip covering the raw edges.

My first choice of buttons – from my button box were too big. 

So I went with my second choice – also from my button box. 

Took me two muslins to get this pattern to fit.  Here are my fitting notes and my sewing notes and a handy reminder NOT to buy anymore fabric – yeah right!

My next blouse is Vogue 7700.

This pattern is on the cover of the current Threads Magazine.

  I am cutting the muslin for this one now. So, got to get back to it!

2 thoughts on “Vogue 1608 – COMPLETED!

  1. Annika says:

    Wow! Great job! I have this pattern too, but in a really small size. I also have a couple of Ruben Toledo’s plates and a book…

  2. Mary says:

    Using the dotted fabric really plays up the style on this blouse. I think the pale blue on the pattern envelope is rather insipid. Your blouse is gorgeous.

    I also love the blouse you are beginning.

Leave a Reply

Archives

