Back to sewing, again.

2

July 15, 2010 by Janna Roznos

I’m back.  I didn’t do so well in the PatternReview.com Wearable Art Contest. I only got 8 votes; of course, many of the entries got none.  Ouch! But we all tried and in the end that is what counts.  At least that is what I am telling myself.

So on to other sewing projects.

Currently I am working on this blouse, Vogue 1608.  I purchased this pattern from eBay.  I was actually looking for something else and found this instead.  It has taken me two muslins to get a good fit and I am currently sewing it up.

It has gotten HOT here in Southern California.  It was 93 degrees (Fahrenheit) in the house this afternoon.  Tomorrow, we will probably be turning on the AC – the older I get the wimpier I become when it comes to the heat.

Also, I have been working in my sketch book. 

 Trying to draw faces, which if I draw them from memory they all look the same.

 So I recently purchased this book, The Sartorialist. 

Love it. (I also follow the blog too).   I have been randomly choosing images from the book to draw.  This is so much better than drawing from fashion magazines – which seem to be written for  . . . well, I am just not sure who.

Back to sewing –

2 thoughts on “Back to sewing, again.

  1. Mary says:

    Oh, that is a great pattern you are working on! I have been on a woven kick lately and have found so many patterns I want to try. FWIW, I loved your entry in the contest and was surprised at the voting. I have come to the conclusion that participating in contests pays off in the comaraderie developed and the daily feedback on the boards.

    Love you blog-such an inspiration to this new sewer!

  2. Rochelle says:

    I think you should have won. Perhaps voters wanted to see it on, but I was surprised at the order…In my book, you won!

Leave a Reply

Archives

