Busy sewing, but nothing completed – yet!

1

June 28, 2010 by Janna Roznos

I have been busy sewing.  Currently, I am working on a Vogue 1184, which I am making for the Wearable Art Contest for Pattern Review. 

 I like to draw out my ideas before I sew them.  Here is my drawing of Vogue 1184.  I hope I get this outfit done by the deadline of June 30th.  Ugh! That’s this Wednesday.

 Summer has arrived here in southern California and DH has planted a tomato plant that my brother unceremoniously dumped on us.

 

My other brother brought over this tomato plant.

 Not sure how well this one is going to do.  In the TV advertisements, these tomato plants are usually packed with tomatoes.  We  shall see how well this upside down tomato does.  I might just be spending the summer at the Farmer’s Market buying tomatoes rather than growing them ourselves.

One thought on “Busy sewing, but nothing completed – yet!

  1. Carol says:

    I have a topsy turvy tomato plant too. Time will tell if any tomatoes appear.
    The vest looks really cute! Good luck in the contest.

Leave a Reply

Archives

