Awaiting the next REALLY big thing!

Leave a comment

May 17, 2010 by Janna Roznos

Not sure exactly what my two cats are waiting for – to be feed? My chair? (A favorite sleeping spot of theirs!)  Or are they just waiting for my next sewing project to be completed.  Probably, my next sewing project.

I am currently working on Vogue 8454.  I forgot to scan the pattern for you so I will do that later.  Mostly, I wanted to show you the fabrics I am contemplating on using:

These are silk pieces from old kimonos. I purchased them through this nifty website Ah! Kimono (www.ahkimono.com).  So I am working out all the intricacies – did I spell that right? – of this pattern.  This is the first opportunity I have had to sit and sew for awhile.  So I am taking advantage of  it.  Will post my completed project – hopefully – soon!

Leave a Reply

Archives

