Peasant Blouse – Simplicity 3786

Leave a comment

April 4, 2010 by Janna Roznos

I made this blouse some time ago but have just got around to blogging about it:

It is made from voile – really light weight cotton that I had a difficult time sewing.  I purchased the fabric while on vacation in Santa Barbara at Fine Fabrics – probably the most expensive fabric I have ever purchased.  The blouse fits me better than the dress form.  The dress from is a little too big through the chest.  I keep trying to alter the form but have given up.

 I made a few changes on the pattern – I lowered the armsyce and increased the width at the base of the armscye, too.

Altering the armscye.

Altering the sleeve.  This change (to the armscye and sleeve) usually works for me and makes the blouse fit a little bit better.   I like the blouse and it will be perfect to wear when it gets into the 100’s this summer, but right now –  it is just hanging in the closet.

Would I make it again? Probably not.  It is a unique looking blouse and I think I need just one in this style.

Leave a Reply

Archives

