Sewing Set Aside: Chasing the last of Winter

Leave a comment

March 19, 2010 by Janna Roznos

Leaving for Utah – Park City, to be exact, for a little bit of snow skiing -just two days-that is about all I can take anymore. I’ve been snow skiing for a LONG time (remember K2 Cheeseburger skiis?) but snow skiing has changed quite a bit since the first time I strapped on the planks and they were planks – my mother’s wood skiis and leather boots.  Now, everyone – well almost everyone, wears helmets.  This is mine:

I wish it was a little more stylish – maybe a differnt color, but I guess it is saving my noggin out there on the slopes.

Leave a Reply

Archives

