My favorite sewing book? Well at least a good one.

Leave a comment

March 26, 2009 by Janna Roznos

Okay. I just finished the first of several drafts of the ASG newsletter that I write and I included this book in the book review section:

perfect-fit-book-cover

 

This is the ‘sewing’ book about fit I turn to again and again.  It has lots of photos showing different fit problems and how to fix them on the paper pattern and a great discussion on ‘how to read the wrinkles’. From some reviews I’ve read I guess this book was originally issued under another title and was reissued in the 1980s.  Yeah, the clothes in the book my not be to your liking (yes they are dated), but the technique of fitting are great. I would recomend this book to anyone who wants to refine their fitting.

So, its late and I’m tired.  Tired.  Tired.  Tired.

Leave a Reply

Archives

