Another finished project!

Leave a comment

February 6, 2009 by Janna Roznos

McCalls 5243I did it.  I finished another ‘unfinished project’.  Of course, I  used the worst fabric – quite possibly the worse fabric choice available.  Well, maybe not that bad, but- The problem is the fabric is ‘flocked’.  Who knew they made flocked fabric – I thought only Christmas trees got flocked.  I purchased this fabric at JoAnns – where sometimes you can get some great fabrics and sometimes you don’t!  Anyway, the jacket can’t be dry cleaned and I can’t wash it since I, of course, over tailored it.  But – I DID FINISH IT!  Here’s another look at the lining, too. I purchase this at Michael Levine’s and I love animal prints.  The buttons are from my stash.  I know there has been some blog-chatter about using ‘stuff’ from you stash just because its from your stash, but I love it when someone makes a garment and they use unique and interesting buttons/closures/trim or whatever that they bought years ago.  There’s a story there and as a sewer I want to hear the story. Lining of McCalls 5243

Leave a Reply

Archives

