T-Shirt – Vogue Pattern V8497

Leave a comment

November 20, 2008 by Janna Roznos

Long Sleeve Version

Long Sleeve Version

Made this T-shirt from fabric I purchased from Gorgeous Fabric. I really liked the fabric on the website, but wasn’t too thrilled about it when I opened the package, but once I got the T-shirt made I liked it.  What a love- hate relationship!  The T-shirt doesn’t look too great on my dress form, but it fits pretty good.  I did have to increase the sleeve width which was no problem, but the next time I make it I would cut the sleeve with one inch side seams so I have more fabric to work with. I’ll post more pictures from this pattern, too. Sewing with knits is new to me, so I am a beginner with this fabric, but so far, I really like working with knits and they are so comfortable. Not sure why I was always so apprehensive about sewing with knits.

Leave a Reply

Archives

